Skip to content

patisserie la douceur (品悅糖)- TAIPEI

March 19, 2012

My sweet-tooth has been out of control lately so I kind of hoping the new opening of the second Patisserie La Douceur shop located by Ren Ai Hospital was only a dream. I was extremely impressed by the display of beautifully crafted cakes, caneles, and the rainbow colored chocolates and macarons that looked expensive and to die for. Sadly, it wasn’t a dream and I also gained 5 kg. Sigh.


Gift boxes comes in 3 different colors and sizes. This one holds 4.

macaron (/mɑːˈkæ rɵŋ/ mah--rhon) is a sweet confectionery made with egg whites, icing sugar, granulated sugar, almond powder or ground almond, and food coloring. The macaron is commonly filled with buttercream or jam filling sandwiched between two cookies.

Macarons: lemon, pomelo, earl grey tea with chocolate filling, rose (4 for $320)
Not big on macarons myself but I tried the lemon and earl grey tea with chocolate filling. I was pleasantly surprised when I took a bite and ‘shattered’ the delicate thin surface of the macaron into the soft moist center of the cookie. They were slightly chewy, not too sweet, and the flavors were charming.

They are pronounced MACARONS not macaroons!

Patisserie La Douceur (品悅糖)
No. 6, Sec. 1, Da An Road, Taipei, Taiwan
台北市大安路一段169巷6號

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2012 3:48 am

    hmmm better than Tim & Mels?

    • March 21, 2012 10:02 am

      I’ve never had Tim & Mels but I just googled it and now I must try! I’m crazy about your cupcake designs… super cute!

      • March 21, 2012 7:27 pm

        I’m always wary when there’s expensive packaging involved! Tim&Mel’s is my favourite for sure, no big fancy franchise and tim (or mel) are actually there a-cooking.

        hehe thanks! they taste good too. i’m trying to start an island addiction here

Leave a Reply

