Skip to content

lupo > visit two- VANCOUVER

February 17, 2012

This post is half a year overdue but I remember the night clearly. It was the night I had to say farewell to the beautiful city of British Columbia, and the evening our Canucks played a very important game in the finals.  I felt pretty dumb not having a Canucks jersey after living in Vancouver for four years so I finally bought a Canucks T-shirt to wear and show off my Canadian pride on my very last day. During dinner my cousins and I checked the score every ten minutes while we heard the crowds cheer and boo at the stadium a few blocks down. It was a meal filled with lots of mixed emotions that’s for sure. Regardless, Lupo’s food was spot-on and very delicious. My hard to please parents were very impressed with the quality and value, and for once praised me on my recommendation! I think Lupo is one of the best Italian restaurants in the city and my previous experience here is also evidence.

My long delayed Vancouver posts will mostly just be pictures.
Here you go:



Lupo Foccacia Bread (5)

Prosciutto & Salumi- assorted cured meats and condiments (15)

Local Scallop (6/each)

Garden Salad

Grilled Lamb Chops- broccoli rabe, artichokes, lemon yoghurt (34)

Steelhead Trout- roasted vegetables, chorizo-lemon vinaigrette (26)

Special- Beef & Scallop


Spaghetti & Ravioli

Lupo has great traditional Italian food and I can’t wait to come back!

Lupo on Urbanspoon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

