Skip to content

DIY: valentine’s day cupcake socks

February 14, 2012

I wanted to do a little something for my girls on Valentine’s day and so I made them cupcake socks! Originally I wished to make candy jars but I couldn’t find the specific candy and jar size that I wanted. Luckily, I spotted these cute socks with hearts on them and decided I would make them into every girl’s desired dessert: cupcakes! I rarely do DIY crafts so please excuse my amateur work!

Materials:
♥ Socks
♥ Hershey Kisses
♥ Cupcake Holders
♥ Plastic Bag
♥ Ribbon
♥ Cardboard
♥ Glue/tape
♥ Scissors

Instructions:
1. Fold socks with help from this tutorial
2. Tape sock onto cupcake holder (I had to wrap with extra construction paper first because my cupcake holder was too flimsy)
3. Add a Hershey Kiss on top of ‘cupcake’
4. Cut cardboard to the size of each ‘cupcake’
5. Place the ‘cupcake’ onto cardboard and put into plastic bag
6. Wrap ribbon around neck to seal bag

Simple and easy to make.
Everyone deserves a little love and kiss on Valentine’s Day!❤

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 1:10 pm

    That is adorable! And what a unique gift, hehe, I’m sure your girls loved it.

Leave a Reply

