Skip to content

amandine patissiere- LOS ANGELES

January 30, 2012

Day #1 in Los Angeles: Lunch at Amandine Cafe & Bakery on Wilshire in Santa Monica.


I chose to seat my loner self in the backroom so I could have privacy while I tried using their free WIFI. It wasn’t until later that I realized I wasn’t alone and that they also have outdoor seating in the back. My phone was being a moron and I wasn’t able to connect to the internet so I ended up just looking out the window and watching kids play.

Chicken Baguette ($8.75) & Americano ($2)
A generous amount of chicken breast. However, the sandwich was a little on the bland side and the salad dressing was very salty.

I would’ve probably just gone to Literati Cafe a block closer to my apartment because they serve equally decent breakfast/lunch and desserts.
I won’t complain though because I love having options. Nothing gourmet here but it’s a good place to grab a bite and hang out with your computer.

Amandine Patissiere on Urbanspoon

2 Comments leave one →
  1. camillabehrens permalink
    January 30, 2012 6:17 pm

    You just moved to L.A.?

Leave a Reply

