Skip to content

umami burger > visit two- LOS ANGELES

November 8, 2011

I never leave LA without visiting Umami Burger in Santa Monica. I ALWAYS order the truffle burger, but I was feeling adventurous and ordered the earth burger this time.


Earth Burgermushroom and edamame patty, white soy aioli, truffled ricotta cheese, cipollini onions, butter lettuce, slow-roasted tomato ($12)
I have no idea what possessed me to order a vegetarian burger at my favorite burger eatery but I had one bite of my earth burger and immediately regretted it. It wasn’t awful, but I couldn’t get used to such a healthy and green burger. Granted, the texture wasn’t what you’d expect from a regular meat burger.


Truffle Burger- house-made truffle cheese, truffle glaze ($12)
But of course, my boyfriend knows me well and he ordered this just in case. Everything from the brioche bun, meat, truffle cheese and truffle glaze is simply PERFECTION. It looks like a small burger, but it fills you right up.

sweet potato fries ($3.5)

 Umami is a MUST MUST must EAT!
I did however noticed that they’ve upped the prices, but oh well, it’s still worth it in my opinion.

Umami Burger on Urbanspoon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

