Skip to content

mastro’s steakhouse- beverly hills, LOS ANGELES

November 7, 2011

Six months ago, I took my boyfriend to his favorite steakhouse in LA, Mastro’s Steakhouse in Beverly Hills to celebrate his 25th birthday. I was hesitant to blog about it because my pictures turned out so crappy from the dim lighting but the occasion was significant and so, I had to share!


Your All-American Steakhouse

Bread Basket

Red Wine



Jumbo Lump Crab Stuffed Mushrooms
This was an okay dish. I don’t think the ingredients came through as much as it should’ve. It’s a heavy dish so make you split it with more people.

Lobster Mashed Potatoes
The overall flavor was good but do be prepared for butter and cream overload. It’s totally flooding the potatoes! We picked out most of the lobster meat and left the mashed potatoes.

Broccoli – Sautéed
The birthday boy’s favorite side dish. The broccoli was tender and sautéed with butter and garlic.

Creamed Corn
This was CREAMMYY and I had a bad dairy allergic reaction it a few hours later, sad, but it was sweet and delicious.

Mac & Cheese
The mac & cheese is overrated. I thought it was a little bland, and my boyfriend wasn’t fond of the type of cheese used.


Bone-In Filet (half)
My boyfriend LOVED the steak even though he was stuffed from the appetizers. At this point, I was already in a food coma.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABE❤

Warm cozy atmosphere, classy traditional all-American steakhouse decor, comforting foods (whack load of butter & cream), and fantastic steak!

 Mastro's Steakhouse on Urbanspoon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

