Skip to content

hello.

September 15, 2010

hello world,

i live in the beautiful city of vancouver with diverse and amazing food.
i have decided to share my dining experiences with you, and other munchies i come across in life.
my dream is to one day open a restaurant/coffee shop upon graduating from university.
i can already envision myself running a restaurant/coffee shop business with a outdoor patio serving fresh panini’s, cupcakes and my favorite iced royal milk tea that i just can’t live without.
however there are also so many elements that i just cannot figure out alone in my head, and i hope that creating a blog like this and sharing my thoughts  to the world will help fill in the gaps and fulfill my dream.

xxoo

 

contact: mymunchiebox@gmail.com

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 3:05 am

    your page is really cute! keep it up!

  2. October 19, 2010 4:19 am

    What is a royal milk tea? Is that anything similar to the Taiwanese milk tea? I tried Googling it and it seems to point me to some Japanese milk tea. I am curious as to what it is. Where can I get it? Ben

    • October 19, 2010 6:38 am

      royal milk tea is 皇家奶茶 in chinese and its a type of black tea. it is usually mixed with cream so it has a creamier (or milky) taste than regular milk tea. too bad ive never seen it here, but they have it at many bubble tea stands in taipei and most taiwanese coffee shops since it is a pricier drink than shaken bubble tea. hope this helps! if you really like milk tea you should try earl grey milk tea at cabin 555 in vancouver, and check out coffee alley’s royal milk tea if you visit taipei! hope this helps!

      • October 19, 2010 6:50 am

        oo and i forgot to add that i love your blog! im always on it!

  3. October 19, 2010 11:17 am

    Sigh … there goes one more quest for me. I now need to find out what royal milk tea is! Thanks for letting me know. I am pretty sure it is available here in Vancouver somewhere, no? I am gonna post this to the chowhounds. Ben

  4. January 11, 2012 1:43 pm

    Really enjoyed your food adventures!!..as you can tell I went from your most recent post to your earliest post back in 2010.. Loved all the pictures and your comments on it. You’re so lucky you got to travel around so much and have all the great food they have to offer!

    • January 11, 2012 6:33 pm

      Thank you! There are still so many cities to explore😉
      Enjoyed reading your blog too x

Trackbacks

  1. Chow Times » Marulilu Cafe on West Broadway and Cambie, Vancouver
  2. Marulilu Cafe on West Broadway and Cambie, Vancouver |

Leave a Reply

