Skip to content

osteria angelini- LOS ANGELES

November 22, 2012

I’m afraid I will need to revisit this Italian restaurant on Beverley Blvd. every time I’m visiting LA now. I had been dying to go to Osteria Angelini ever since I saw their signature lasagna featured on ‘The Best thing I Ever Ate’ on the Food Network. A bunch of my friends and I finally made our way out there, and we left SO pleased, so pleased with almost every single dish we ordered.


A smaller intimate space. Not pretentious and I felt like I was in someone’s home dining room.


Caprese Salad  of Tomatoes with Burrata
Fried Calamari

Uni Pasta

Pasta Bolognese

Trofie alla Riviera Short Spiral Pasta with Shrimp, Cherry Tomatoes and Spinach
White Truffle Pasta with Fennel Sausage
This dish was more than $40, no joke. Everyone that had a bite went to heaven. Honestly, I was expecting more of a kick. I remember thinking to myself that it’s probably not worth the price, but still good.
Lasagna Verde  “Omaggio Nonna Elvira” with Beef and Veal Ragu
The lasagna was sort of a let-down. It was kind dry and we hoped for more tomato meat sauce.

Overall, a really good dining experience. It’s for everyone- people who can’t afford to splurge all the time but would like to enjoy a nice meal occasionally, and people who frequent upscale restaurants will all love this place. The restaurant space is a little small, but it doesn’t make you feel suffocated. It’s also classy without being stuffy at all.  It’s a really nice place to chat, and everyone just seemed to have a down-to-earth good time.

Angelini Osteria on Urbanspoon

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2013 1:19 pm

    cant wait to try this place!

  2. May 28, 2014 11:31 am

    Hurrah! After all I got a blog from where
    I know how to truly get helpful facts regarding my study and knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

