Skip to content

rivva cafe- LOS ANGELES

November 20, 2012

Visiting my ex in LA was not always easy. After he goes off to work, I’m left with 10 hours by myself to find things to do with sometimes no car. I love exploring the city and I don’t mind doing it alone, but walking around our neighborhood everyday wasn’t too exciting. On this particular day for lunch, I was craving something healthy after coming back from Vegas where our eating habits were out of control. Yup, it was DETOX time! Ah, that word get’s me excited. And so I Yelped, and found the perfect little place to lunch solo in Brentwood.


Rivva is situated on the 3rd floor of the Brentwood Village Plaza. As I was waiting for my order, a customer asked about their juice cleanses. I really need to try a juice cleanse next time. 

Organic Juice- Vital Force- Energizer/Flu Fighter- orange, carrot, apple, ginger 6.95
Veggie Burger- cheddar cheese, lettuce, grilled onion, special saue, honey wheat 9.95 It doesn’t really feel like a burger because they use whole wheat bread, but it’s the most delicious veggie “burger” I’ve tasted. It tastes very earthy but all the flavours and textures were right on. It made me really full too. I’m hooked.

Café Rivva on Urbanspoon

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2013 10:20 pm

    There is actually a common fascination that adults, kids and the aged for things available regarding the web site what is anyway
    the most attractive thing for every one of the users.
    Layered onto this particular action is actually the personal sense of power and controls when your hunt down a uncommon
    Pokemon. Toys these days have become much more and a bit more expensive, exclusively Pokemon white 2 english rom install
    products.The group after that initiate theorizing through exactly what can feel completely
    wrong with Gligar, following the battle starts
    once again.And also based to further reports after victims,
    it crashes through almost each device.

  2. May 21, 2013 10:28 am

    What’s up to all, the contents existing at this site are genuinely remarkable for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  3. May 21, 2013 11:14 am

    Now, Bricklayer Career is just one of one particular remunerative position depending in the experience and also qualification.
    Also concentrate regarding the counter tops keep away from floor tile and acquire granite or
    replica heavy metal. In college, Robinson had been also a ideal stage chess professional, the concert pianist, and graduated from the
    US Naval Academy with a degree in Mathematics.

  4. June 5, 2013 12:08 am

    fournit vous Avec un Aviateur d’Interdiction de Ray bon marché quand votre do pas a déjà sans aucun doute l’un, ou
    parfait votre très propre la collection avec nouveau les styles l’aviateur d’interdiction de rayon 2013 avec.

    protect le novice la lumière du soleil a tendance à être la
    main s’est assemblée passé structures, et aussi whether le matters ou peut-être nettoyant le tissu, tous seuls is en fait conçu et aussi créé à. These lunettes de soleil are a conçu pour le fondamental courant ceux-ci a tendance à être juste ce que pourrait être peut être a nommé les lunettes qui « courent » as interdiction de Ray was when voulu pour le combattant Les pilotes de l’U.

  5. July 17, 2013 8:58 am

    Hi there mates, how is everything, and what
    you want to say concerning this piece of writing, in my view its really awesome in favor of me.

  6. July 18, 2013 5:07 pm

    I want to show my thanks to you just for bailing me out of such a setting.
    After checking through the search engines and seeing basics which
    were not beneficial, I believed my life was over.
    Being alive without the presence of strategies to the issues you have sorted out through your review is a crucial case, and ones that might have adversely damaged my entire career if I
    had not come across your web blog. Your primary knowledge
    and kindness in dealing with all things was tremendous.
    I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a point like this.
    It’s possible to at this moment look ahead to my future. Thank you very much for the high quality and amazing help. I will not think twice to propose the blog to anyone who should receive care about this subject matter.

  7. July 20, 2013 7:23 pm

    Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. But just imagine
    if you added some great graphics or videos to give your posts
    more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the greatest in its niche.
    Wonderful blog!

  8. July 31, 2013 1:01 am

    subsequently, cows and also goats offered milk ushering in bread baking.
    Alright nowadays, are you ready in order to prepare exactly what I start
    thinking about to feel one of the tastiest and healthiest paleo diet dishes for breakfast.
    Exactly what is missing from the paleo diet can be summed up since manufactured
    foods. Natural medication does not have to taste bad and also adding
    these 2 healers inside an excellent diet proves how delicious eating
    healthier can be. Paleo children dishes for snack, breakfast, lunch and also mealtime.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

