Skip to content

wicked spoon buffet- (COSMOPOLITAN) LAS VEGAS

February 1, 2012

I wanted to like everything Cosmopolitan because we stayed there, but the Wicked Spoon Buffet in Cosmopolitan was just average at best. Yeah it’s in a fairly new and trendy hotel, it’s huge, and they use cute plating, but why go on vacation and eat mediocre food?  Buffet’s are the ‘thing’ in Vegas, but if the Wicked Spoon Buffet is considered one of the ‘best buffet’s in Vegas’? It just isn’t worth it! Very limited food stations, non-existent soups, few fruits, and sucky desserts. I was also looking forward to the red velvet pancakes but found none. Sad.




Aside from the tasty roasted cauliflowers and mac & cheese, the rest were pretty much filler foods.

Looks can be deceiving!

Nonetheless, being severely hungover might  have affected my judgment. At least that’s what I keep telling myself because I really did want to like this place. If I had to do it again, I would’ve refrained from drinking the night before (um, probably impossible) and do the unlimited champagne brunch instead and just be happy from all the bubbly fun in my tummy while I later roam the Vegas streets drunk in the afternoon. Ha ha FUN. But no, buffets in Vegas doesn’t really do it for me.

Wicked Spoon (Cosmopolitan) on Urbanspoon

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 6:52 am

    Hi My munchie box
    Great photos and great post. I too love everything Vegas and especially their buffets.
    I haven’t tried this one and from what you say, probably won’t bother. One I will definitely be going back to though is the Wynn Buffet. For me it’s the best. The Sunday one is the most expensive one but it’s well worth the money. DELICIOUS.

    • February 2, 2012 8:09 pm

      Thank you!
      I guess it does make a difference to go on a Sunday eh?
      I’ll keep that in mind and maybe try the Wynn Buffet the next time I’m in Vegas and have the feeling to feast!

  2. juinparc permalink
    February 2, 2012 7:33 am

    JOYCE. Thanks for the follow!
    But more importantly, your photos are making me highly conscious of the meager Pringle wheat sticks I’m eating while awing at your photos. Against my better judgment, I went through all your blog posts… and died a little inside. AUGH. I thought the food you posted from the Whiple House, Caprice (omg, heavenly), Osteria, and Sage looked by far the most delectable.

    Can’t wait to see what other foodies you have to upload!

    • February 2, 2012 8:11 pm

      Aw thanks June!
      If you ever come visit Taiwan I will take you to all these yummy places :)
      Hope your doing well in T dot.

  3. juinparc permalink
    February 2, 2012 7:35 am

    (Okay, perhaps I haven’t read ALL your posts YET, but all of them on the first page, lol.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

